my fabulous family.

July 28, 2008

My family does a lot of quirky things. Some I love, others I make fun of endlessly (not that the two are mutually exclusive). My aunt Dorothy (my mom’s sister) is no exception. When we were little, she was the one who told us all the dirty jokes we embarrassed our parents by sharing at parties, and as we got older, she was there to give us the advice no one else would. This summer, she was the one to pack a special, extremely yummy, picnic for the train ride that Omar and I took from Seattle to Portland (and her husband, my Uncle Carl, made the wonderful hummus).

Because the train was full, Omar and I ended up in a roommette rather than coach seating. The picnic breakfast and lunch – complete with the menu attached – were the perfect addition to the fancy-schmancy adventure.

Leave a Reply

